Orange Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was a wonderful accompanyment to shrimp and scallops on the grill. My hard-to please mom absolutely loved it. Followed the recipe to a "T" and would not change a thing. Thanks for a great side dish, Zita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Now I know how to make it! Thanks! Note to others: be sure to mix in the oranges at the last minute before serving, if you stir them in they disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This was very very good. We had this with a sweet and tangy chicken recipe that we found on this site but we altered it to our own taste. I would highly recomend this to anyone who likes rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. It is different, colorful, easy and tasty. I fixed it with Garlic Chicken from this site and they complimented each other quite well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good recipe. I made this with cerviche mahi mahi and broccoli with lemon almond butter and it made for a great meal. The mahi mahi recipe is off of foodnetwork.com. I did not have the oranges for this recipe, but otherwise it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was different from anything else I have ever made and had more flavor than I thought it would. The mandarin oranges really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is the perfect rice to go with kabobs! I made this at least 3 times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Excellent, tasty, colorful rice dish! Rather than using long grain rice, I used par-broiled rice, which required extra chicken broth and orange juice - based on the amounts suggested for this recipe - to ensure it was properly cooked. Rather than using a white onion for this recipe, I will use green onions instead. I didn't have mandarin oranges and the orange flavor was still very good. I will definitely make this rice dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We all enjoyed this - light and refreshing taste that went well with bbq. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States