Orange Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Good mixture. I served it with the easter dinner (ham, sweet potatoes, etc.). Loved by all 11 people around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This was very very good. We had this with a sweet and tangy chicken recipe that we found on this site but we altered it to our own taste. I would highly recomend this to anyone who likes rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was a wonderful accompanyment to shrimp and scallops on the grill. My hard-to please mom absolutely loved it. Followed the recipe to a "T" and would not change a thing. Thanks for a great side dish, Zita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. It is different, colorful, easy and tasty. I fixed it with Garlic Chicken from this site and they complimented each other quite well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was a very nice and refreshing side dish. The only thing I did differently was to use all red bell pepper, and omitted the green. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Zita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good recipe. I made this with cerviche mahi mahi and broccoli with lemon almond butter and it made for a great meal. The mahi mahi recipe is off of foodnetwork.com. I did not have the oranges for this recipe, but otherwise it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This dish was good.... Not "oh my god - good" but, good. I made it for a Hawaiin theme party I went to. Noone raved about it....but, that could be because everyone was already pretty liquored up. Would I make this again? I doubt it. Don't get me wrong, it was good...maybe for a family dinner...but not for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This turned out bland for me, it just did not work for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was different from anything else I have ever made and had more flavor than I thought it would. The mandarin oranges really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is the perfect rice to go with kabobs! I made this at least 3 times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States