Orange Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. It wasn't bad, but it didn't knock my socks off. I was hoping my toddlers would go for it, but no such luck. I might make it as a side in the future, but it's not at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Excellent, tasty, colorful rice dish! Rather than using long grain rice, I used par-broiled rice, which required extra chicken broth and orange juice - based on the amounts suggested for this recipe - to ensure it was properly cooked. Rather than using a white onion for this recipe, I will use green onions instead. I didn't have mandarin oranges and the orange flavor was still very good. I will definitely make this rice dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is the perfect rice to go with kabobs! I made this at least 3 times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was different from anything else I have ever made and had more flavor than I thought it would. The mandarin oranges really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This turned out bland for me, it just did not work for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This dish was good.... Not "oh my god - good" but, good. I made it for a Hawaiin theme party I went to. Noone raved about it....but, that could be because everyone was already pretty liquored up. Would I make this again? I doubt it. Don't get me wrong, it was good...maybe for a family dinner...but not for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good recipe. I made this with cerviche mahi mahi and broccoli with lemon almond butter and it made for a great meal. The mahi mahi recipe is off of foodnetwork.com. I did not have the oranges for this recipe, but otherwise it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was a very nice and refreshing side dish. The only thing I did differently was to use all red bell pepper, and omitted the green. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Zita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. It is different, colorful, easy and tasty. I fixed it with Garlic Chicken from this site and they complimented each other quite well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was a wonderful accompanyment to shrimp and scallops on the grill. My hard-to please mom absolutely loved it. Followed the recipe to a "T" and would not change a thing. Thanks for a great side dish, Zita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States