Orange Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this as a side dish for the Marinated Tuna steak on this website. It was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good! I added a bit of garlic with the veggies while they were cooking, and a tad more salt (which was not necessary). I also used brown rice, which was very good. Simple recipe, great with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe was enjoyed by all of us. Will make it again! I did not add the mandarin oranges, and used brown rice. The citrus was subtle and just right; I imagine adding the oranges would up the level of flavor from where I had it. The peppers added another layer of flavor that matched perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We as a family liked this side dish. It was different but good. My daughter really liked it and asks me to make again- and I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Now I know how to make it! Thanks! Note to others: be sure to mix in the oranges at the last minute before serving, if you stir them in they disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
A good, quick, and flavorful rice dish. My whole family enjoyed this and I would make it again. I browned my veggies in the olive oil and used more salt and pepper than called for. It turned out wonderful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a wonderful and beautiful dish. Thanks for sharing your treasure with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I've tried making this recipe twice. It was ok, but just not what I'm looking for. I want something with a little more punch. It has also turned out sticky both times I made it. I think it has great potential though w/ cosiderable tweakng.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We all enjoyed this - light and refreshing taste that went well with bbq. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States