Orange Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this as a side dish for the Marinated Tuna steak on this website. It was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good! I added a bit of garlic with the veggies while they were cooking, and a tad more salt (which was not necessary). I also used brown rice, which was very good. Simple recipe, great with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe was enjoyed by all of us. Will make it again! I did not add the mandarin oranges, and used brown rice. The citrus was subtle and just right; I imagine adding the oranges would up the level of flavor from where I had it. The peppers added another layer of flavor that matched perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We as a family liked this side dish. It was different but good. My daughter really liked it and asks me to make again- and I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Now I know how to make it! Thanks! Note to others: be sure to mix in the oranges at the last minute before serving, if you stir them in they disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
A good, quick, and flavorful rice dish. My whole family enjoyed this and I would make it again. I browned my veggies in the olive oil and used more salt and pepper than called for. It turned out wonderful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a wonderful and beautiful dish. Thanks for sharing your treasure with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I've tried making this recipe twice. It was ok, but just not what I'm looking for. I want something with a little more punch. It has also turned out sticky both times I made it. I think it has great potential though w/ cosiderable tweakng.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We all enjoyed this - light and refreshing taste that went well with bbq. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States