Orange Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tonika
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I liked this...the red pepper and orange flavors complemented each other very well. I used brown rice and all red pepper, and juiced oranges and pared and chopped a fresh orange rather than using canned. Oh, I went very light with the onion, that's just my personal taste. Lovely, slightly sweet, light dish. Would pair nicely with anything spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
It´s different, in a very good way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wonderful change from our usual rice. Omitted the canned mandarin oranges and used fresh squeezed mandarin orange juice (these oranges are in season here at the moment). It tastes fresh and light - have already made the recipe a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Other than using short grain brown rice which is the only rice I have, I stuck closely to the recipe and it is great! The colors are pretty and the OJ and mandarin oranges added a nice touch of sweetness to it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent! A nice change from plain ole' white rice. This is a subtle blend of a "sweet" orange rice. It is flavored nicely with orange, but it is not overpowering. This is one dish that I believe anyone would enjoy who wants to try a different flavored "rice" side dish. The addition of bell peppers makes for a another layer of flavors and a very pretty side dish. To the red and green bell peppers, I added yellow as well for color and texture. I added a couple of mandarin oranges to the rice towards the tail end of cooking. In each mouthful of fluffy rice I had slight crunched of bell peppers and sweet mandarin oranges. I also added more mandarin orange segments before serving this dish as well. This side dish stood out with its pretty red, yellow and green bell peppers, chopped red onions and mandarin oranges. I served this along with, "Amber's Sesame Chicken," and "Almond Broccoli Stir-fry," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Just plain terrific!!! Followed recipe exactly, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent dish! I followed it exactly and my family and guests loved it. I served it with Tenderloin & Shrimp Teriyaki Kabobs on the grill! Just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good..slightly sweet, soft grains and very pretty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was a very nice side dish to eat with pork, and I would use it with chicken or fish as well. The oranges were a nice colourful addition and even my son liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was amazing! I paired this with the recipe for "Waikiki Meatballs" from this site. The meatballs have a sweet 'n sour sauce and it made for the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States