Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very nice flavor, definitely make sure to include the nutmeg. I do think it needs a bit more time in the oven, mine was a wee bit undercooked in the middle. Many of Carol's recipes have become my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was delicioius and very moist. I added craisins in place of the raisins and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent! One thing I did different was l peeled the zest off the oranges with a potato peeler and used it plus the inside. I threw away the white foamy part of the skin. A recipe for marmalade recomended this so I tried it here. Don't know how it would have been otherwise but I rate this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is a great quick bread recipe! The orange supplies a little tang to the bread much like cranberries would. This is a great bread base to experiment with other flavorings such as..fresh cranberries, dates, chocolate chips, pecans,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family and in-laws. I used 1 cup of fresh pumpkin puree rather than using canned pumpkin. The first time, I baked two mini loaves and had enough batter for a few muffins. The second time, I made one mini loaf for my family and made 9 muffins with the remaining batter. As a loaf or as muffins, this recipe is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Fabulous and moist. Didn't change a thing. Would eat this year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was surprisingly good--I did not expect orange and pumpkin to go so well together. I used dried cranberries for the raisins, as that is all I had. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Is is definitely an amazing bread! Five stars for taste definitely. It's true the pumpkin isn't very strong, but this bread is amazing and worth tweaking if you want more pumpkin. The only things is that it is SO moist that it tends to fall apart. The tast is phenominal, but I'll just warn you a slice won't hold its form very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.orseD.reamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this bread as cupcakes and topped it with homemade chocolate frosting. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe as written, but as I prefer to bake using at least some whole grains, I used a 50/50 blend of whole wheat and all purpose flours and subbed canola oil for the butter, as I find it produces better results with whole wheat. I also subbed dried cranberries for the raisins, and made it into muffins rather than a loaf. My yield was 22 muffins, baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. I was a bit skeptical of the entire orange going into this, but turns out there was no need to worry. The flavor is outstanding, and my muffins were tender and light, with perfect moisture. I'm happy to have another great recipe to file away in my favorites file. Thank you, Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States