Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is good. I read the reviews before I tried it and decided to go with 2 clementines and use only the skin from one. Ok this is where things went a little off because I set aside the process oranges and then I forgot to add them in to the first batch.... which was cooking by then soooo I went ahead and made another batch with the orange juice/orange peal. I made them in little bread pans... I have one that holds 4 mini loaves. The first batch without the orange juice made 3 denser loaves.... not bad really but not as tender and moist as the second batch which made 4. This is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I made it without the cinnamon (family member allergic to it) and it was still wonderful. So moist. I used a whole orange processed. Froze the bread to carry to a relatives home. It disappeared within 24 hours. I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. It turned out great! I couldn't keep it from flying off the plate. Everyone that came through the kitchen just "had" to have it! I share the recipe, as it is just way too delicious to keep to myself... I will definitely be using this recipe for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytgr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This makes the whole house smell awesome and the boyfriend loves it. He says it takes like fruitbread with just the good parts. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Amazing. Scraped the white pith off the rind to avoid bitterness. Made into muffins. Lots of compliments. Will reduce sugar to 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Slight modifications: reduced sugar to 1 1/8 cups, used 1 c whole wheat flour and 1 c white, replaced raisins with an additional 1/2 c walnuts, changed spices to 1 t cinnamon, 1/2 t nutmeg, 1/4 t allspice, 1/4 t cloves. Required 75 minutes to bake. Excellent - not too sweet, and no bitterness at all. Next time I will try in 2 loaf pans and it made a very large loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Just Fabulous!!! I was worried at first because the batter was very loose but it baked beautifully. I only used 1/4 tsp cloves & added an extra 1/4 tsp cinnamon and used pecans in place of walnuts. Great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious, moist, mouthful, sweet, delicate, Beautiful!!! I had Tangerines, so I used them instead of oranges and exchanged half of the sugar for Sucralose. The outcome was a memorable pumpkin bread that will be in my Holiday menu from now on. Great dishes and Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I felt like something chocolate, so I added dark chocolate chips, and drizzled chocolate on top. It was so delicious, chocolatey and moist. I did not use the orange rid, as I missed that in the directions, and used a tangerine, as that's what I had. I've bought some candied orange rind, to use next time, to boost the orange flavour. Also, doubled the nuts, 'cause I'm a nut Nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Borisenko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
like the orange, still not good enogh for cookie exchange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States