Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Amazing! The nuts make it so don't skip them if you don't have to. Mine took 1hr 10min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't really "appreciate" sweet, quick breads - but this one is a winner! I doubled the recipe and used three mandarine oranges (311 grams total). Excellent. It made one regular loaf as well as five "mini" loaves. I put chocolate chips in some and dried cranberries in others - very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This bread is fantastic! The combination of flavors compliment each other quite well. I've had many requests for this recipe. In fact I have a girlfriend who now expects this as her gift each Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and it was so yummy! Very moist and delicious. Will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bennett Wesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Yumos! I made this and my family loved the pumpkin and orange together, however, the orange is a little overpowering-I'll use less next time and I used 1/2 teaspoon cinammon, 1 teaspoon pumpkin spices, and subsitutes dried cranberries for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I love how the orange and the spices compliment the pumpkin flavour. The only modification I made was that I grated an orange and then squeezed all the juice and pulp, rather than putting the whole thing in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I've made this several times now, both following the recipe exactly, and halving the orange and using more pumpkin. Both ways it turns out great. I just made a batch last night by filling wide mouth mason jars half full and baking the bread in the jars. Those turned wonderfully, so I think I'll be doing lots more for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
The first time I made this I followed it to the letter. The 2nd time I used an entire 15 oz can of pumpkin and only 1/4 of an orange. I mixed them together in the blender before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. Much better! The whole orange overpowers the pumpkin, so less gives you a hint of orange and plenty of pumpkin flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was fantastic, love the orange and pumpkin together. My recipe had some changes though. I used half whole-wheat flour in the recipe. I only used 1 cup of sugar per loaf, not 1 1/3 cups. I used macadamia nuts and chocolate chips instead of walnuts and raisins, and in my two-loaf recipe I used one orange and one lemon. I also had to bake for an additional half hour in order to get the center solidified. Next time I will try a Bundt pan or cupcakes instead. It came out very cake-like and sweet. We had it for dessert last night and for breakfast this morning. I would consider making it for a special occasion in place of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This may be my new favorite recipe for pumpkin bread, very nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States