Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and left out the nuts. This recipe is awesome! My mom is a super-chef and she couldn't duplicate it! This is the first recipe I've had my family of chefs *request* that I make for Christmas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This recipe was good, but not my favorite pumpkin bread recipe. I went with what the recipe said and I have to agree with the others, the orange flavor of one whole orange is just too strong. I also left out the raisins and used splenda instead of sugar. Also as a plus, it did stand up to my forgetting it in the oven for a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This recipe is sooo good! When I was little my mom used to make this but she lost the recipe. I suprised her last year with this recipe when she came down and WOW! Just like the one mom used to make! So good with cinnabutter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was a very good, moist bread but, as others have said, there is just too much orange. I'd leave out the peel next time since that's where so much of the overpowering orange taste comes from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Wonderful!! I used a blender for the orange and added a few mini choc. chips. Made 1 loaf and 18 mini muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Amazing! The nuts make it so don't skip them if you don't have to. Mine took 1hr 10min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't really "appreciate" sweet, quick breads - but this one is a winner! I doubled the recipe and used three mandarine oranges (311 grams total). Excellent. It made one regular loaf as well as five "mini" loaves. I put chocolate chips in some and dried cranberries in others - very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This bread is fantastic! The combination of flavors compliment each other quite well. I've had many requests for this recipe. In fact I have a girlfriend who now expects this as her gift each Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and it was so yummy! Very moist and delicious. Will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Yumos! I made this and my family loved the pumpkin and orange together, however, the orange is a little overpowering-I'll use less next time and I used 1/2 teaspoon cinammon, 1 teaspoon pumpkin spices, and subsitutes dried cranberries for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States