Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I also made muffins with this recipe and used butternut squash instead of pumpkin, and had no white sugar so used brown which made it slightly less sweet but yummy still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PHOENICIAJ
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is absolutely wonderful. I was a bit skeptical about the orange but it made the bread very flavorful. The only thing I didn't have any clove so I used allspice and nutmeg along with the cinnamon. Also I had to cook it longer but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used 2 halos instead of one large orange and it turned out delicious. I also devided the batter into two pans and cut the bake time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 star because my friends liked it. I thought it was just ok. Needs to bake for at least 1 hr 15 mins. I took it out at 1 hr, I tested it and it seemed ok. But by the time it cooled and I cut into it, the center section of the loaf was not done. I had to cut out a good portion to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love this loaf! After I've done the orange in the food processor I add the other "wet" ingredients, including the sugar and usually subbing oil for butter. I mix the dry ingredients and add them right to the processor, pulsing a few times to mix them in. Then remove the blade and fold in the nuts and dried fruit. We love dates in this almost more than raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Moist and marvelous! Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Glazed with orange cream cheese icing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
love it!! second batch i doubled. blended 3 oranges and a ripe banana and cut the butter in half. next time i'm replacing the raisins with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've had other whole-orange breads turn out bitter before, so I avoided this by taking the peel (orange bit) off the rind (white bit) with a veggie peeler, and then peeling the fruit. I just used the peel and the fruit, and discarded the rind. I went with cranberries instead of raisins, because I love the citrus/cran combo. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Definitely one of the best loaves I've had... The flavour of the orange comes through with the spices so nicely... Nummers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Can't taste the pumpkin, which was a plus for me. Definitely needs the raisins and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States