Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made two loaves last night (using dates instead of raisins, since that's my preference)and brought a few slices to work. The bread got rave reviews. It bursts with flavor and has a nice texture. This is a keeper. I will make 4 loaves tonight - one to freeze, the rest to give to friends. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great flavor! I substituted cranberries for the raisins and they worked wonderfully. My only complaint is that the outside and the top becomes sticky and a little mushy, but that's nothing new with dense breads and the flavor more than makes up for it. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Great quick bread!!! Wonderful new addition to our Thanksgiving meal. Everyone was fasinated that a whole orange (peel and all) was an ingredient in this recipe. Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
WOW!! The flavors of this bread are just to die for!! I had a hard time telling when this bread was done though - toothpick came out dry, but the bread wasn't done. I didn't realize this until it had cooled, so I put it back in at 350 for 20 minutes. Did the trick! So there's some advice if you think you underbaked the bread. I made this bread a second time, and baked it for 1 hour and 10 minutes. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Lordy.. this is *really* moist and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
VERY YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! I made it for a preschool Thanksgiving dinner and the teachers raved! The kids enjoyed it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I made this for my husband who loved it!!!! I exchanged 1 cup of fructose for the sugar. He is a diabetic who loves bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I am not a huge pumpkin fan but this is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe as written and it was delicious!! I also tried it using Sucanet instead of sugar and Spelt flour instead of white flour and it was just as delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
The best I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States