Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Fantastic holiday bread with a wonderful aroma! I used pumpkin pie spice, OJ instead of water, a little more pumpkin and cranraisins...it was ideal for my work holiday luncheon! Baked it in a bundt pan for an hour and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I make this every Christmas without fail! Makes perfect small loaves for gifts and MUST have some for family and myself of course. This really is the best bread ever! The addition of the orange rind makes it very unique. Everyone wants more of this. Thanks so much for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Kitchen Aid Blender is the way to mix up that orange! I love this recipe just as it is, the orange and pumpkin make the loaf moist. I've made about 50 of these since I first discovered the recipe! Friends and family ask for the recipe all the time, try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I liked this bread. It is a heavy bread, but it is very moist. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pecans instead of walnuts ( I hate walnuts)and instead of rasins, I used crasins. I figured cranberries and orange go great together and they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I had to restrain myself from making any changes, like I always do, so that I could find out why this recipe is rated so high. I am so glad I did. Very fragrant and plenty of flavor. Made one change-used whole wheat flour and baked for 70 minutes. You must try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used fresh cooked and pureed pumpking instead of canned. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I also substituted pecans for walnuts. It was great. I would use a little less orange next time. A very unique flavour for a loaf. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delish! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can pumpkin (not quite 2 cups) and used 2 large cans mandarin organges (drained) in place of the whole oranges. Also cut down on the sugar and water (since the mandarin oranges have extra liquid). I've already made this 4 times in 2 weeks and given out the recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Imagine all the wonderful fragrances of the holidays: pumpkin, orange and spices. That's what this orange pumpkin loaf bakes up to be. I was a little skeptical about using and entire oranges, but the results are fantastic. I prefer dried cranberries to raisins so that's what I used. Otherwise, I made no changes to the recipe as written and suggest that you follow it as well. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is the all time best for orange and pumpkin lovers!!!! I add dried cranberries and make it in small loaves and put them in my holiday cookie baskets in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States