Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Kitchen Aid Blender is the way to mix up that orange! I love this recipe just as it is, the orange and pumpkin make the loaf moist. I've made about 50 of these since I first discovered the recipe! Friends and family ask for the recipe all the time, try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I liked this bread. It is a heavy bread, but it is very moist. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pecans instead of walnuts ( I hate walnuts)and instead of rasins, I used crasins. I figured cranberries and orange go great together and they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I had to restrain myself from making any changes, like I always do, so that I could find out why this recipe is rated so high. I am so glad I did. Very fragrant and plenty of flavor. Made one change-used whole wheat flour and baked for 70 minutes. You must try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used fresh cooked and pureed pumpking instead of canned. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I also substituted pecans for walnuts. It was great. I would use a little less orange next time. A very unique flavour for a loaf. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delish! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can pumpkin (not quite 2 cups) and used 2 large cans mandarin organges (drained) in place of the whole oranges. Also cut down on the sugar and water (since the mandarin oranges have extra liquid). I've already made this 4 times in 2 weeks and given out the recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Imagine all the wonderful fragrances of the holidays: pumpkin, orange and spices. That's what this orange pumpkin loaf bakes up to be. I was a little skeptical about using and entire oranges, but the results are fantastic. I prefer dried cranberries to raisins so that's what I used. Otherwise, I made no changes to the recipe as written and suggest that you follow it as well. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is the all time best for orange and pumpkin lovers!!!! I add dried cranberries and make it in small loaves and put them in my holiday cookie baskets in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
YUM YUM YUM!!! I wanted to make some type of pumpkin bread since fall is finally here. This turned out wonderful, filled our house with such a wonderful pumpkin scent. The only thing I did differently was instead of adding a processed orange, I added the juice of two oranges and the zest of 1. It turned out perfect, has a nice blend of pumpkin & orange. The outer layer of the loaf was nice & crunchy, didn't need anything added to it. Thanks so much for this recipe, I will definitely be making this during the holidays. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
omgoodness gracious. this was so freaking yummy, but i felt like murdering the loaf during the baking process. it was literally in the oven for over 2 hours and still overly moist in the middle. i did everything possible to cook the middle, including slicing the bread before it was done cooking. and argh i was getting so frustrated. however, i think i may have been the one to blame, because i melted the butter and replaced half of it with applesauce. This made it practically fat-free and really moist, but it would not cook in the middle. also, for those who are as lazy as i am, there is no need to stick the orange in a blender. i simply peeled it, squeezed it, and then just pretty much added the extra chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States