Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is my husbands favorite coffee time loaf hands down! I didn't use a regular orange but a whole blood orange and the insides of a second one very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This should be called CAKE! It is a dessert all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My husband rates this as a A+. I made this with and without the raisins and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very moist. Kitchen smells wonderful. The orange and cloves are very powerful and kind of drown out the pumpkin flavor. To my husband it tastes like potpourri, so I won't be making it that often. But my 4 and 2 year-old kids and I enjoyed it. A great gift bread for a friend who enjoys orange flavor. Beautiful when sliced. (I omitted nuts and it was fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
It's not Thanksgiving in our house unless I have a few loaves of this bread! I've made it for many years & everyone loves it! Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This cake is delicious, moist and very fragrant thanks to the orange. Do not peel the orange – use the whole thing, it really makes this cake. The pumpkin flavor is very minimal (it does give the cake great color), so if your guests do not like pumpkin, they won’t even notice. This is very easy to make, so easy that my husband (who never baked before) made this under my light supervision. He loved the way it came out and the fact that he could throw the whole orange into it. Try this, you will not regret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Had a very spicy kick to it. I didn't add the raisins or nuts. Instead, I used a simple icing on top (about 1/2 a cup of pwdrd sugar with about a tsp. of oj). Nobody in my house liked it except my husband, which is really weird because he is NOT a bread eater! I liked it with my coffee this morning and the taste grew on me so I will bump up to 4 stars (: Made a very beautiful loaf that held up well when sliced and was very moist, I really did like the texture. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is really delicious!! Sweet and just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this is a great recipe!!was moist and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This bread was too sweet, too much cloves, slightly bitter from all the orange peel. I certainly won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States