Orange Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This makes the whole house smell awesome and the boyfriend loves it. He says it takes like fruitbread with just the good parts. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Amazing. Scraped the white pith off the rind to avoid bitterness. Made into muffins. Lots of compliments. Will reduce sugar to 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Slight modifications: reduced sugar to 1 1/8 cups, used 1 c whole wheat flour and 1 c white, replaced raisins with an additional 1/2 c walnuts, changed spices to 1 t cinnamon, 1/2 t nutmeg, 1/4 t allspice, 1/4 t cloves. Required 75 minutes to bake. Excellent - not too sweet, and no bitterness at all. Next time I will try in 2 loaf pans and it made a very large loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Just Fabulous!!! I was worried at first because the batter was very loose but it baked beautifully. I only used 1/4 tsp cloves & added an extra 1/4 tsp cinnamon and used pecans in place of walnuts. Great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious, moist, mouthful, sweet, delicate, Beautiful!!! I had Tangerines, so I used them instead of oranges and exchanged half of the sugar for Sucralose. The outcome was a memorable pumpkin bread that will be in my Holiday menu from now on. Great dishes and Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I felt like something chocolate, so I added dark chocolate chips, and drizzled chocolate on top. It was so delicious, chocolatey and moist. I did not use the orange rid, as I missed that in the directions, and used a tangerine, as that's what I had. I've bought some candied orange rind, to use next time, to boost the orange flavour. Also, doubled the nuts, 'cause I'm a nut Nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Borisenko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
like the orange, still not good enogh for cookie exchange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
very moist. I swapped the raisins for cranberries. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, but used cupcake tins to make muffins. Cooking at 350 degrees for 25 minutes, the recipe made 18 perfect muffins. I wanted to try this recipe before making more for Thanksgiving. I think they will be well received by my whole family. They are sweet, but not to the elevation of dessert, yet a simple cream cheese frosting or orange frosting could easily bring them to the dessert level. These would be perfect for a tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Traveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I love this loaf, use a small orange or it might be too strong with the oils in the rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Food*on*face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States