Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Really good orange flavor. In my case the meat was a little tough. Otherwise, we really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was FABULOUS!!!!!!! My kids loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I don't often write reviews but I love this recipe so much that I wanted to do it. I've made this with both chicken and pork and both were delicious. I always make twice the sauce because I like it so much. I followed other suggestions to use more OJ and less Soy sauce which made a much more orange flavor which we like. I've done both types of sugar and liked both. I highly recommend this recipe and feel it's one you can experiment with, without messing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Pace Pinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Good. Quick. Want to try making it the way some of the other people made it (cut the pork in chunks and put it over rice - a la Asian dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was great and so fast to make. Sauce was much thicker than in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A very good recipe. I sort of guesstimated the amounts for the sauce, but I think I added a little more sugar and oj than asked for. I also squeezed fresh juice from an orange, and then dumped the pulp right into the pan. I seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper before frying them. I served the sauce separately with the chops because of my son's preference, but I think simmered in the sauce would have been excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICECHICKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was delicious. I cut the chops into thin strips and dredged in flour. I also added minced garlic, ginger and carrots. Served over brown rice. Tasted authentic and kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
my husband like it, but i thought it was too salty. i even used reduced sodium soy sauce. (i am not a salt user...my husband over salts everything.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
YUMMM! I dredged in flour after cutting into chunky cubes and served with steamed broccoli and rice. I mixed it together as a bowl and practically licked the thing clean! Definitley a favorite pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this tonight and it is delicious. We had it with stir fried vegetables and steamed white rice. Thank you for a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginag

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States