Orange Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The kids and hubby loved this! Is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My kids loved this, my husband said it would be better if marinated in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroosak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar, added 1/4 tsp ground ginger, substituted oj for the water. I also put in 2 potatoes, 2 carrots, 1 onion, 2 stalks of celery, 1 red pepper, and cut up the pork chops into cubes. I loved the flavour of this, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I used vege-pork instead and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Came out great!! I did make some changes however... I cut the pork chopsinto rectangular peices and dipped in flour before I sauted them. (I added cracked pepper, salt, ginger, garlic powder and mesquite seasoning to the flour.) I doubled the OJ and brown sugar and only used 1/8th soy sauce. I added matchstick carrots (1/2 cup), sliced red, orange and yellow sweet peppers (about 8 med sized peppers) Garlic and half a medium onion. instead of adding corn starch I added low sodium chicken broth like someone suggested... I added the chicken and let it simmer down and thicken up. Came out great!!! Thanks all for your recipe and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The gravy was a little too salty. Next time, I will use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent dish! I picked up a pound of boneless pork loinchops that I cut up in large pieces. I seasoned with salt and black pepper and dredged in flour. In a skillet I heated up the veg oil then cooked the pork chops, and set it aside. To the same skillet I added a little more oil, then I grated a ginger (thumb size) and added one garlic clove, chopped,and scraped the bottom bits up before adding the orange juice, soy sauce and brown sugar. I heated up the sauce to a boil. I actually used 2 naval oranges for the orange juice called for in this recipe. I also zested a little orange (1 tsp.)for a more stronger orange flavor. I thickened up the sauce with cornstarch and orange juice that I reserved on the side. I added the pork back and simmered for a few more minutes. Delicious and full of flavor! I was very pleased with this dish - easy to prepare and very tasty. I loved the orange sauce which was just right, not overpowering at all. The brown sugar was a better choice for the orange sauce. The orangey aroma was inviting as well. I served this with, "Colorful Fried Rice," and "Garlic Broccoli Spears," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I didnt have a great orange juice but other than that it wasnt too bad but I found it had a funny smell while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Buckle
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Really good, with similar modifications as others. Made it as a stir fry: doubled and sliced the meat; tripled the sauce, adding diced ginger and garlic; substituted brown sugar for white; added broccoli, carrots, and zucchini. Close enough to Chinese for the picky 10 and 12 year olds at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was a great meal. I will cook it again. I did make one little change to it though. Instead of using orange juice, I used orange pineapple banana juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States