Orange Pineapple Marmalade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Succulent and addicting, using less sugar and more fruits. I used 20 oz pineapple chunks and its juice, 4 oranges, 3 meyer lemon juice and zest, 2 cups of white sugar and 1 cup of brown, 1/2 cup of water. I pulsed half of the fruits and peels and chopped rest into julienned pieces. I used a melon baller to scrape out the pith. Simmered until 220 degrees F. Combined extra fresh orange zest and lemon zest before pouring it into jars. Texture was perfect and it is delightful having something home made. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was excellent! I used some tangerines that needed to be used up and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I used 4 medium tangerines, zested them and then peeled and chopped in the food processor. I, too, cooked it on top of the stove just until it seem thick enough. It made 2 full pint jars with about 1/2 a pint left over. Great on wheat toast and english muffins. It's sweet, but that's what jam is supposed to be! I loved the flavor of the tangerine zest.. it was more than called for put it was perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Getting ready to make my second batch of this. I followed the ingredients list, however I cooked it on the stove instead of microwave. Everyone who has tasted this loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I was extremely pleased with how this recipe turned out! I did make a couple changes, however. Let’s see, from the beginning I zested 4 Cutie Mandarin Oranges instead of regular oranges since that’s what I had on hand. I also chose to do this on the stove top because that’s what I’m used to. And I didn’t drain the pineapple. I also only used 3 ½ cups of sugar. After tasting it at this point, I felt that it was still overly sweet for my liking, so I added 2 cups of water to the mix. Part way through the simmering, I added 1 package of SureJell (yellow box). It ended up making 4 ½ half pints in all. I was disappointed that that was all it made, but it was easy enough that I’m definitely saving this recipe and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very different and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv 2 Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
LOVED IT!!. The Orange Chicken recipe( by sal) calls for Marmalade so I used this recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjsmith12107

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I loved this simple recipe. I made it for Christmas gifts and hope it will be a hit! At the end I added julienne orange peel for aesthetics, but they look beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This started me off on a jam/preserve journey that has been such a pleasure and a blessing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My son loves the cherry/orange/pineapple marmalade from a specialty shop we found vacationing in Delaware.... and this was a very similar recipe; we're Rochestarians too! I substituted one can of the crushed pineapple for 1 drained can of sour cherries and prepared everything else exactly as directed. It turned out great! Next time I make this, I'll try it stove top & process in a boiling water canner for easier storage. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
So far this has turned out exactly as I was hoping it would. (The marmalade is in the cooling phase, but I snuck a taste to test the flavor. :P) I used the stove top to cook this recipe. Also I used half the sugar originally called for, mixing in a little bit of the pineapple juice from the can instead. Even reduced that much it is still very sweet. With the zest I julienned the peel and then chopped into fine zest flecks. I added the two oranges worth of zest in with the pineapple, sugar, lemon juice and orange bits and cooked it. I think it took about 20-30 minutes of simmering for my batch to thicken over a simmer. For aesthetics I julienned and chopped another orange peel and mixed that in with the cooked marmalade prior to putting it in the jar. This was nice and simple. I am pleased with the consistency of the results and am looking forward to eating it as a spread or using it to make Sweet and Tangy meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States