Orange Peel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Honestly one of the best cookies I've ever made (and I've made a lot!). Would be excellent with dried cranberries or maybe even chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
A nice fresh cake cookie, but after baking 1st batch I added some nuts. May try part shortening & part marg next time. This recipe makes a lot more than 3 doz. Will try putting cranberries in for fall. We did use an orange glaze to frost from the Cranberry Orange Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eleni
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were very good! And easy to make, it takes just a few minutes to mix everything. The whole orange is an awesome idea, gives the cookies an interesting, more original taste. I halved everything except the orange, used olive oil instead of shortening and cinnamon + cloves because I ran out of vanilla. Next time I will try with vanilla as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I tried this recipe because it sounded so different. But unfortunately we didn't love it. Too cakey. Not orangey enough. And didn't seem to set up well enough without over baking. Sorry! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I use to make these cookies with my mom but lost the recipe! Thank goodness this was posted it is exact and soooo good! My family loves it when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I like this recipe. I've made this a couple times and the yield is somewhere between 10-12 dozen cookies, dropping at teaspoon sizes on the baking sheet. I added sprinkles or colored sugar on top of the drops before baking. They are refreshingly different! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made a small batch of these because I was convinced they would be too zesty. I was right. I made a second batch using 2 pureed oranges without the peel or pith and added 1 tablespoon of zest and 1/3 cup less milk. MUCH BETTER. I also arrange dried cranberries on half of the batch before baking. They were a welcome addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These cookies are so light and wonderful, just the right amount of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jturner443
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
We loved it. Added 1 egg, 12 oz white chocolate chips, substituted almond milk for milk and butter for shortening. I adjusted the recipe for 5000 ft altitude by decreasing 1 1/2 tbs sugar, adding 2 tbs almond milk and 2 tbs flour. Cookies came out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I pilled my oranges and used 3 small oranges instead of 1. The result was a cakey textured cookie, vary light, delicious summer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riana N Jacquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States