Orange Peel Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This was really good. The sauce was not overly sweet, as you sometimes find, so I prefer this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Western

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This recipe is INCREDIBLY GOOD...and easy...I don't normally eat leftovers ..but I did on this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Just made this for Valentine's Day and my husband loved it! Thank You very much for the recipe Dianemw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The marinade needs some work. 1 tbsp of soy sauce is not enough to flavor 1.5 lbs of beef. Next time would think about increasing soy sauce, and maybe adding some chopped garlic and ginger to marinade as well. Rest of recipe was pretty good. I deep fried the stips of beef and then just tossed it lightly in the prepared sauce just before serviing. With white rice and steamed broccoli, tasted just like Orange Beef that you get at the local Chinese place. Will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I've made this several times. This time, I doubled the amount of sauce and added some steamed broccoli, which made it a complete meal. Planning to try the sauce on chicken next. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We loved it! I would definately marinate for 2.5 to 3 hours. I just made this again and did marinate for 2 hours and wow! So yummy! I recomend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the sauce, b/c I had a bit more meat than the recipe called for. Plus, I decided to add some veggies (a head of broccoli, a red bell pepper, and a small red onion). I didn't have any frozen juice concentrate, so I juiced two lemons and three mandarin oranges, mixed them with 2 tbsp. sugar, and cooked it down till it reduced by half. I also didn't have any rice vinegar, so I used white. The meat was tender and the sauce was tangy. I only wish the meat was crisper on the outside, but the cornstarch it was marinated in started making the meat a bit liquidy, even before I added the orange sauce. It was great overall, and I look forward to leftovers tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I tripled the recipe and made this for my after church Sunday dinner crowd. Everyone really liked it. I served it with fried rice and egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! This was by FAR the best short-time meal I have ever made! I created the marinade before my sports practice and stuck it in the fridge. I arrived home at 8:15 and had this with steamed broccoli on the plate at 8:35! For three people! One of the best oriental dishes on here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States