Orange Pecan Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a very tasty twist to tuna! I didn't even have sour cream so I had to use mayo but even with mayo it was good. I never thought orange juice would add such a great flavor, and not to mention the pecans! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NataliePaige007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This was deliciously different! I have a friend that was asking for a tuna salad w/o mayo in it...I am going to pass this one on to her. For a little extra sweetness, I added some chopped mandrin oranges after I tasted the original salad. I liked it even better with the man. oranges! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Giving this a 5 star rating...we really liked it! Used it over a bed of Romaine lettuce w/boiled egg quarters on the side. Yummy w/a bowl of steaming chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaKD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
easy, healthy, quick, kids love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't have onion powder, so I added a tablespoon or so of minced sweet onion. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My daughter loved it! She doesn't like mayo so it was a great recipe to try. I am making this again tomorrow, and will add mandarin orange slices as others suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family does not care for Tuna, but I do. This recipe was a winner at both ends. No "fishy" tuna taste. It almost tasted like chicken! Very refreshing! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
the perfect lunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
good nice change from standard tuna salad may need additional sour cream and mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used a fresh orange to squeeze the juice and then cut up the orange content and added that. I tripled the amts of everything. Did add a tbsp of miracle whip. Very nice different twist on tuna. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States