Orange Pecan Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I did not have sweet pickle relish, so instead minced one large celery stalk. Not a fan of garlic powder or onion powder so I did not include these elements. Very good taste, I just served it over whole grain bread. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Giving this a 5 star rating...we really liked it! Used it over a bed of Romaine lettuce w/boiled egg quarters on the side. Yummy w/a bowl of steaming chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaKD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I didn't care for this. I think it would have been better without the mustard. All the flavors just seemed to be competing, not complimenting eachother. Sorry, but thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was ok but I think it may be better with chicken instead of tuna. I think the tuna flavor was a bit over powering for the rest of the ingredients. I'll try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I'm not a fan of the sweet pickle relish, so I use dill pickles instead. A really great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a very tasty twist to tuna! I didn't even have sour cream so I had to use mayo but even with mayo it was good. I never thought orange juice would add such a great flavor, and not to mention the pecans! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NataliePaige007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
this tuna salad was ok! i did add mandarin oranges and dried crandberrys for more sweetness,it did make a big difference to the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Short review:loved it. Long review: I used - a 6 oz can of tuna - 1 tbl of fat free nayonaise (soy based product) - 1 tbl of "hot dog relish" (mustard/relish mixed) - 1 tbl orange juice - a nut mix of soy nuts, peanuts, cashews and sesame seeds with garlic powder and other spices already on it. The flavor of the salad was overall "brighter" and different from normal tuna salad, but not so different as to be odd. I thought the taste and texture were both great. The only thing I didn't like was that the nuts became somewhat soft after sitting in the tuna salad overnight. However, it is possible that it has something to do with the type of nuts I used. Sometime, I'll have to try it with pecans or walnuts and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This was deliciously different! I have a friend that was asking for a tuna salad w/o mayo in it...I am going to pass this one on to her. For a little extra sweetness, I added some chopped mandrin oranges after I tasted the original salad. I liked it even better with the man. oranges! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States