Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Super-easy and super-yummy. The orange taste was mild - next time I'll add more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I've been making this for my mother for the last couple Mother's days, and it gets rave reviews every year. I follow the recipe exactly, and the only thing that I've ever had to alter is the cooking time. For us, it's always taken longer than the 35 minutes indicated, probably closed to an hour before it's cooked enough. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this for Mother's day brunch. Everyone loved it. It was so easy to prepare. I was so glad I made the full recipe for only eight of us so we could have leftovers. This is a keeper and something I plan to make again and again. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
An absolute winner! Will definitely be making this again. The only complaint was that it was very sweet. Might cut out the white sugar next time. The syrup is sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made it exactly as directions showed. It was perfect without changing a thing. The wonderful thing is it makes it's own syrup, it takes less time to cook than most overnight french toast recipes and the house smells wonderful while it's baking. This is great for any occassion and to wow a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This recipe did not turn out for me. The bread was soggy and the brown sugar mixture was so sticky I thought it was going to pull out my fillings! The brown sugar was difficult to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
THIS WAS AWESOME! My husband made it for mother's day breakfast, and it was better than anything I could have had in a restaurant. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this last night and served it today for Mother's Day brunch. It was delicious and turned out perfectly. I used walnuts instead of pecans and OJ from the carton. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was amazing. I made it for Mother's Day brunch. The only thing I did differently was cut the bread thicker and soaked it before I put it in the dish. By doing that I should have baked it longer as some pieces in the middle were not done enough. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States