Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
made this for sunday breakfast yesterday only thing I changed, was to substitute 1/4 cup of the orange juice with grand marnier..other wise followed the recipe exaxtly. omg to die for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kelley Harris
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is a really good recipe. So easy and goood! I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Yum, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used challah bread instead of french bread, and it tasted great. A little too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was not as wonderful as I expected it would be from the reviews. Not bad, but VERY sweet and I couldn't really taste the orange. Not worth the effort to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! The only change I made was using two round cake pans instead of the 9x13, and it still came out perfect:) Not only does it taste good, it looks beautiful too. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was delicious and simple! Oh, so tasty! I made this for a "Bosses Day" breakfast at my office and it disappeared. I promised my family I would make them some too. I double the recipe and used to loaves of french bread. I also used two eggs and the remaining 3, I used egg beaters. It cooked perfectly and the carmely goodness on the bottom of the pan was heavenly. I loved the combination of the orange, pecans and carmalized brown sugar. This will become a standard in my recipe box. Thank you SR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodgeball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Just like my mom used to make yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this for church and no modifications needed. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This went over really well with my family, everyone loved it. Very easy to make too. I made it with some egg bread, just cut it into chunks and it comes out kind of like a bread pudding - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great recipe except the brown sugar/butter mixture was a bit too much (sweet). I will reduce it to 2/3 next time. ! I used 4 eggs instead of eggs and whites, and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States