Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was the perfect decadent breakfast. My guests loved it. I followed the directions exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My family loved this! It is a bit more rich than I'm accustomed to for breakfast, but it smells heavenly and gets everyone to the table quickly. In fact, my brothers and husband were checking on it before it was even ready. Great choice for brunch or a special morning when you have time to enjoy this with loved ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and found this to be way too sweet. I would recommend the clone of a cinnabon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solar_biscuit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made this today for a light lunch and served it with a chopped salad. Changed servings to 6 and used Challah bread (egg bread) instead of French Bread. I used 8-9 1/4 inch thick slices slightly overlapping in 2 layers, in small oval baking dish. I was in a rush so it only refrigerated for 15 minutes, but all the liquid was absorbed into the bread before it went into the oven. It came out very puffy, but deflated as it cooled a bit. It was delicious and moist even though the top looked a little dry. Not bsure why the recipe puts the sugar and pecan mixture on the bottom and not the top since the casserole is not inverted when you serve it. A much easier and less fattening recipe than Paula Deen's French Toast Casserole, which I have made and is scrumptious. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great recipe!!! I just have a question: should you turn it upside down as soon as you take it out of the oven? I did not and after a while it became hard to serve since it was sticky on the bottom. I left them in the pan I cooked them. Whats the best way to pull them out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is the best french toast ever! I use pineapple-orange juice and I think it makes it even better. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome! The fam loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe deserves way more than 5 stars! I didn't change a thing, and it turned out great. My husband reved about it as well. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I absolutely loved this, but the rest of my family did not (the 5 stars are from me). I accidentally bought wheat french bread, which may be why they didn't like it, but I did. I also didn't have pecans, so I used walnuts instead. The orange flavor is just perfect and the brown sugar caramel that comes out of the pan is wonderful. I was scraping it all onto my plate this morning. Doesn't need syrup, jam, or sugar - it's great as is! I also loved that it used 3 egg whites because the cheesecake I made took 3 egg yolks, so no waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States