Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good. Makes kind of a small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Oh my... I'm glad that I tried this recipe! The flavor was lovely, and Hubby wants it again even though I made a bit of a mess out of it. For the record, do NOT use regular sandwich bread (I didn't have any crusty bread on hand). Not surprisingly, it comes out mushy. I am planning on making this again, but with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this as listed, and it was exceptional. I did have to cook it 45 minutes, rather than 35, for it to reach the appropriate crispiness. I served this with raspberries and a mascarpone topping (mascarpone cheese thinned with cream, sweetened with a bit of sugar, and flavored with orange liqueur and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Loved this recipe! Easy and delicious! Elegant enough for a ladies tea or simple enough for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
WOW! So easy and amazingly good! I used regular whole wheat bread, cut the white surgar to 1 tbsp and added a pinch of salt. What a treat, definitely on our family favourites list now, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very very good! Will make again! The only thing I would recommend is up the cooking time just to make sure the middle pieces aren't soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Really awesome flavor! I couldn't fit 12 pieces of french bread in my dish, so I cubed the bread. It worked great, but next time I will double the brown sugar/pecan mixture on the bottom and maybe up the liquid mixture by half to really soak all the pieces - there were some spots near the top that didn't get enough of that flavor. Definitely add more cinnamon and orange peel too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Cook longer than recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
made this for sunday breakfast yesterday only thing I changed, was to substitute 1/4 cup of the orange juice with grand marnier..other wise followed the recipe exaxtly. omg to die for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kelley Harris
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is a really good recipe. So easy and goood! I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Yum, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States