Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was delicious topped with fresh blueberries! We served it July 4th morning for a special treat. I didn't refrigerate the dish overnight because I forgot to read the recipe the day before. I cooked it right away and it was still yummy and the egg mixture soaked through just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I agree, I would use a little less sugar, but this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was very good - and easy. I did cut down the sugar a little in the toast. Next time, I'm going to try baking it on the upper shelf of the oven, or finishing it there so that the bread gets a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Was great! Can't wait to make it again with all the ideas in the other reviews. I love breakfast stuff you can make the night before. I really hate to get up too early to whip up something special. This is special and I get my sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
WAY TOO SWEET FOR MY TASTE, BUT I JUST REDUCE THE AMOUNTS OF SUGARS AND SYRUP AND TURN OUT TO BE A DELICIOUS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mftrejobermejo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good. I zested an orange (more than a tsp) and then juiced 2 oranges for the 1 cup. I buy loaf breads from the store that have been reduced and throw them in the freezer in freezer bags. They came in handy this morning when I saw this recipe. Not sure how others felt, but the recipe says it serves 12 people!! My husband and I almost ate the entire casserole! At most I would say 4 servings for adults, IF you are having something else with it like bacon, sausage or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Sometimes I laugh at some of the changes to a recipe people post to make it a little better. This recipe is way above average and if I could give it 10 stars I would. Don't change a single thing and it will be fantastic. Magnifique!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I have a question, the picture shows a round bread and looks like a cressent roll or somehting...what was used for the picture? Looks and sounds great I had to rate to ask the question, I am sure it will be very good was just wondering about the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skthaxton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! the only change I made was to use 5 whole eggs. I let it sit at room temp for about 30 minutes then baked as directed. Came out perfect! Very rich, great orange flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odenville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I agree that this was too sweet. It also didnt taste like oranges whatsoever, and I even added more orange zest than called for. Ill give it a 3 because it was still good and it was very very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States