Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Sometimes I laugh at some of the changes to a recipe people post to make it a little better. This recipe is way above average and if I could give it 10 stars I would. Don't change a single thing and it will be fantastic. Magnifique!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I have a question, the picture shows a round bread and looks like a cressent roll or somehting...what was used for the picture? Looks and sounds great I had to rate to ask the question, I am sure it will be very good was just wondering about the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skthaxton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! the only change I made was to use 5 whole eggs. I let it sit at room temp for about 30 minutes then baked as directed. Came out perfect! Very rich, great orange flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I agree that this was too sweet. It also didnt taste like oranges whatsoever, and I even added more orange zest than called for. Ill give it a 3 because it was still good and it was very very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very nice, we all enjoyed the subtle orange flavor. We found it to be a little lighter than the traditional cream based baked French toast recipes I have tried. I used a challah bread I had made instead of the French bread – just a personal preference. If you are going to use thick slices of bread as I did, I would increase the liquid mixture slightly. It was a nice change of pace from our usual baked French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Perfect! Served it on Mother's Day and it MADE the event special... :-) Cp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This french toast is delicious. I made this for a Mother's Day brunch and it was a big hit. My guests found it to be more like a cinnamon bun, but loved it. I prepped it the night before and put it in the fridge. I was worried the next day because all the liquid was absorbed into the bread, but it came out perfectly. I can't wait to be invited to a brunch so I can make this for others! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
It burns a little and people don't know what it is because it doesn't look like the picture. The top of the roll is on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I served this to guests at my B&B this past weekend - they loved it. I found it a bit too sweet, hence the 4-star rating. I will serve it again, but cut down on the sugar. The orange flavor is very nice, though! Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was the perfect decadent breakfast. My guests loved it. I followed the directions exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States