Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Super yummy. Just takes some time to prepare. Have to plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
A southern specialty! Glad to see someone else out there appreciates our traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Ive added extra cinnamon/sugar/and some cardamom too. This recipe is incredible. I've made it for friends and family and we've all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I think i know the reason for soggy results. You must use bread with a dry texture. Moist whole wheat or moist white bread will not absorb the liquid. Dry texture white bread like the days old italian i used worked perfectly! *****the first time i made this and followed the directions exactly, it was pretty sweet. Hands down, this is still the best sweet thing i ever made and ate! ****The second time I made this, I used half the sugar for the topping and did not put any sugar into the egg mixture.I think much better. I made this in two layers in an 9 x 13 baking dish and poured the milk/OJ/egg mix over top BOTH slices of bread. NOTE: the amount of serving says 12 but double layered, i got 4 servings out of this. To get 12 servings it must be a 1 x 1 inch square serving. Not enough food! There is no way i can make this a low fat, low sugar thing and still taste this good so I'm not going to try. I will eat this full fat and enjoy every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! The next time I will leave out the added sugar in the eggs. I only put in 1 T, but it was really sweet. I used Italian bread from Costo and left the crust on. I would say it would serve 6 to 8. I think I had 8 slices of bread in my 9 x13 pan. I also doubled the orange zest. It took all the liquid just fine. Leave it alone. A real keeper. Thank you for the recipe SR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This sounded like a unique recipe, but for some reason my husband and I didn't care for it. We didn't love the texture. I gave this 4 stars because I will most likely make this again for family gatherings as I know my aunts/uncles/cousins would love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Good flavor, a little time consuming since you have to think ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this exactly as written and it was amazing. simply AMAZING. Rich and gourmet tasting. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States