Orange Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe - perfect when hosting visiting teams. Follow the directions for preparing the night before - 8 teenagers equals two full pans with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!!! Love trying new things and this is definitely a step up from your mama's french toast!! Am keeping the recipe bookmarked for the next brunch I need to impress at! Thank you SR whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was delicious. Definitely a keeper. I didn't have pecans so I used walnuts...turned out great. Small suggestion, let it sit for about 15 minutes before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made these for the first time Christmas morning. Rave reviews all around. My only suggestion would be to make more than 2 slices each, everyone will want seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I made it for Christmas brunch and it was a hit. The only modification I made was to add an extra egg in place of the egg whites, since I didn't want to think up something to do with the yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe is an absolutely indulging treat! Prepared the night before Christmas and served after a fun morning of present opening. I used egg nog in place of milk and I'll do the same when I make this recipe again. I found the baking time to be way too short. After an additional 10 minutes in the oven, the bread was still too soggy in the middle. Next time I'll bake for ~50 minutes tenting the top with foil after 40 minutes to avoid the top getting burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this today and the entire family loved it!! Great recipe!! I really didn't change a thing except added more pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I get a lot of requests for this dish. I followed the recipe exactly as listed and it's just so yummy! It tastes just as good heated up the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very good. Used 4 whole eggs instead of dividing. Took it to work and got many requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This french toast was SUCH a hit at yesterday's father's day brunch! I followed what other reviewers said and cut down slightly on the sugar (did about 3/4 cup of brown sugar and 2 tablespoons of white sugar). I also put the bread in the oven at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes, turning over halfway through. This kept the bread from getting soggy. This was so easy to make as well! I made it all overnight and then just in the oven when guests were arriving. Once it was done I let it set for about 5-10 minutes so we got a nice caramelized texture on top. I served with cool whip and blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. It was excellent! Not too sweet at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States