Orange Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Came out great, I followed recipe exactly except for the butter (I used "can't believe it's not butter" instead). It was getting picked off the tray before I could even put the chocolate on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These cookies are AMAZING!!! Seriously. If you are looking for the ultimate Christmas cookie these are SO perfect. This recipe has become a Xmas cookie favorite in our home; I just made it for the third time. The flavors of orange and chocolate and 'nuttiness' are comforting and classy. Some things I've adjusted: -I sometimes roll them into 'fingers' and then dip them, kinda fun for presentation. - I always have issues with using the chocolate chips and reccomend quliaty semi-sweet or dark baking chocolate instead. - Toast the pecans first for a richer flavour - Squish the dough balls down, they're better if they're a wee bit thinner - A add a bit of orange zest right into the melted chocolate, and a splash of orange liquor into the dough Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KonaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
We had Christmas cookies party. We baked orange pecan cookies. We tried to eat. It was sooooooo good. We dip melted chocolate and dipped orange zest. It was so awesome and taste great. You guys should try to make that cookies. We want do it again for another party. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Yum Yum Yum. I used Grand Marnier instead of the orange juice, but they still came out amazing. Mine didn't spread at all, so you might need to "flatten" them a bit if you don't want a ball-shaped cookie. Whatever the shape, though, these cookies are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I find these cookies to be a big hit with grown ups, not so much with the kids. They are great with coffee or tea, not overly sweet, and look nice on a christmas cookie tray. I like them for breakfast, but don't tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I always like to try new cookie recipes for Christmas. This one was excellent. Orange chocolate is a favorite in my hometown of Buffalo, NY, so I knew I would love these. The flavors blend so well and the pecans add another dimension. I will make these again and have been asked by a co-worker for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra25
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly except for the orange zest, so they could even have a stronger orange flavor than mine did, which I think would only be better. The contrast of the pecan crumble cookie and the chocolate coating (I only coated half the cookie) turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I was't crazy about these... Too much work for an OK result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamjlee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These are very nice cookies for Christmas. I made them into a crescent shape and dipped half in the chocolate. I used orange liqueur as well and added a bit to the chocolate. This was a mistake as it turned the chocolate hard. I added some oil and that thinned it out again and I was able to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipes is basically a Russian Tea Cake with an orange twist. I will not make again. My Russian Tea cakes are so much better than this recipe. Very little orange flavor. It needed a whole cup of butter and a lot more orange....in the garbage they go and out comes my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States