Orange Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used white balsamic because I prefer that taste better with citrus flavors. I also used a pretty fruity extra virgin olive oil and added salt and pepper to taste. This is a good recipe and I will tuck it away for future reference. I have also made a similar recipe with TJ's Orange Muscat Champagne Vinegar in place of the balsamic and it has a wonderful citrusy flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is with out a doubt a very good option to go with almost any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was very good! I was given a friend's CSA shares and didn't know what to do with chicory and tat soi. I decided to chop them both up and wilt them in some olive oil and a little butter, a clove of minced garlic and a couple Tbsp of diced onion. I put that in a bowl and poured this dressing over the top along with some pine nuts. YUM! It's really good. I will make this dressing again to try on other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made a few changes - more like I used the spirit of the recipe. I used 1/4 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup white wine vinegar and 1/2 cup olive oil. Added 1 TBS minced scallions and 1 Tsp sugar. Going to use for a cumber salad and that will be served on the side with Southwest Bean soup and rustic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Use White Balsamic Vinegar instead of dark. Or you can use rice wine vinegar which is sweeter. Be sure you have a good sweet orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this. If you like the flavor of Balsamic vinegar, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I liked this just fine. It has helped inspire me to start making my own salad dressings instead of buying store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
My husband and I recently started eating healthier, and that included eating more salads and with vinaigrettes rather than commercial salad dressings which can contain lots of saturated fat and sodium. That being said, this is a pretty good recipe. It is quite tart though, so I added a couple tablespoons of honey and that seemed to do the trick and was a nice compliment with the mustard and orange. It is also quite a large recipe, so you may want to cut it in half if you don't plan to use it all week. All in all, I'm glad I found this recipe and plan to continue to use it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnetonka Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Pretty good. Not enough orange flavor to balance out the strong vinegar flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Needs less vinegar or more oil. I added more oil and orange juice & zest. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States