Orange Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I was not very impressed with the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used white balsamic because I prefer that taste better with citrus flavors. I also used a pretty fruity extra virgin olive oil and added salt and pepper to taste. This is a good recipe and I will tuck it away for future reference. I have also made a similar recipe with TJ's Orange Muscat Champagne Vinegar in place of the balsamic and it has a wonderful citrusy flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Use White Balsamic Vinegar instead of dark. Or you can use rice wine vinegar which is sweeter. Be sure you have a good sweet orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I love balsamic vinegar and I love the flavor of orange, however this vinaigrette was a complete was of ingredients. The balsamic overpowered the orange flavor and the mustard came through - but not in a good way. I tried to save it with some sugar, a bit of salt and some orange juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was an okay dressing. It was easy to make, but the vinegar completely overpowered the other flavors. I added more oil and mustard, but to little avail. Tasted all right on the salad I served, but I don't know that I'd make it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made a few changes - more like I used the spirit of the recipe. I used 1/4 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup white wine vinegar and 1/2 cup olive oil. Added 1 TBS minced scallions and 1 Tsp sugar. Going to use for a cumber salad and that will be served on the side with Southwest Bean soup and rustic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was very good! I was given a friend's CSA shares and didn't know what to do with chicory and tat soi. I decided to chop them both up and wilt them in some olive oil and a little butter, a clove of minced garlic and a couple Tbsp of diced onion. I put that in a bowl and poured this dressing over the top along with some pine nuts. YUM! It's really good. I will make this dressing again to try on other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I liked this just fine. It has helped inspire me to start making my own salad dressings instead of buying store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this. If you like the flavor of Balsamic vinegar, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I decided to make 3 servings worth of dressing. The balsamic vinegar overpowers all the other tastes and it's hard to taste anything really...I had to make too many adjustments with the rest of the ingredients so it's probaly that the balsamic vinegar does not work with these ingredients, or way less than half of what the vinegar is called for should be used. Perhaps utilizing the regular clear vinegar would be better. But I dont think I will try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States