Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shauna Carter
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Love this recipe! It's light and moist but a kind of bisquity. It is lightly orange flavoured. An orange glaze would put it over the top. I served mine with a home made strawberry syrup. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Farah
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
turned out amazing many thanks....I doubled the sugar because my husband likes very sweet dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was super easy! My 4 year old and I made these together. We, like many other reviewers, added half a cup of cranberries because what are orange muffins without cranberries?! Otherwise we followed the recipe just as written and it turned out great! We made these on Saturday morning and ate them again before church on Sunday morning and they were just as good the second day. My daughter just kept saying "mmm" at each bite...and she was right, mmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
A friend of mine is always on the look out for plain orange muffins but they are rare. He is very excited. My entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The taste is great and it's fragrant when you take it out of the box. I didn't use the topping too. However it was a tad dry. I made some modifications, wonder if these can be the reasons? Modifications: Used cake flour instead of AP flour Reduced sugar to 1/3 cup Used 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup Greek yoghurt instead of 1/2 cup butter Increased orange juice to 3/4 cup Added raisins Finally, baked in air fryer at 165 deg C for 15min. Hope some of you can help me with my dry muffins problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu Mummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The orange flavor was not strong enough and the were really dry. I like the idea but I will make a lot of changes to these one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Added 1/4 cup of raisins. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
There was a lack of orange flavor. Not sure quite why, I mean, 2/3 cup if oj and some zest should have been enough to add flavor but these muffins were seriously lacking in it. Tasted like a plain boring muffin. They were very fluffy and moist, but I had to spread marmalade on them to get the orange flavor I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family all loved this muffin and it was so easy to make! Personally I would prefer more flavour, but it's quite nice to just have that subtle edge to it. My muffins also came out as a orangey yellow colour (like sunset, not as intense) it looks gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe, I zested an entire juice orange and added a banana. They tasted excellent and were very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States