Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe! These were very moist, and fairly orangey. I used the zest from one large orange, and it was approximately 2 tablespoons. I also was overzealous with the orange juice and used about a cup. To make sure they tasted orange enough for me, I added 1/2 tsp orange extract. The topping was a paste, so I dropped by little globs on top of the muffins, then took a sharp knife and swirled it around on the top of the muffins. They made these very pretty when they came out of the oven. The next time I make these (and there will be a next time!), I plan to use more zest, and probably 1 teaspoon of orange zest. I really love these, and like the fact they are less sweet. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shauna Carter
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Love this recipe! It's light and moist but a kind of bisquity. It is lightly orange flavoured. An orange glaze would put it over the top. I served mine with a home made strawberry syrup. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Farah
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
turned out amazing many thanks....I doubled the sugar because my husband likes very sweet dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was super easy! My 4 year old and I made these together. We, like many other reviewers, added half a cup of cranberries because what are orange muffins without cranberries?! Otherwise we followed the recipe just as written and it turned out great! We made these on Saturday morning and ate them again before church on Sunday morning and they were just as good the second day. My daughter just kept saying "mmm" at each bite...and she was right, mmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
A friend of mine is always on the look out for plain orange muffins but they are rare. He is very excited. My entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The taste is great and it's fragrant when you take it out of the box. I didn't use the topping too. However it was a tad dry. I made some modifications, wonder if these can be the reasons? Modifications: Used cake flour instead of AP flour Reduced sugar to 1/3 cup Used 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup Greek yoghurt instead of 1/2 cup butter Increased orange juice to 3/4 cup Added raisins Finally, baked in air fryer at 165 deg C for 15min. Hope some of you can help me with my dry muffins problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu Mummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The orange flavor was not strong enough and the were really dry. I like the idea but I will make a lot of changes to these one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Added 1/4 cup of raisins. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
There was a lack of orange flavor. Not sure quite why, I mean, 2/3 cup if oj and some zest should have been enough to add flavor but these muffins were seriously lacking in it. Tasted like a plain boring muffin. They were very fluffy and moist, but I had to spread marmalade on them to get the orange flavor I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family all loved this muffin and it was so easy to make! Personally I would prefer more flavour, but it's quite nice to just have that subtle edge to it. My muffins also came out as a orangey yellow colour (like sunset, not as intense) it looks gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States