Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I would have given these 4 stars but my girls insisted on 5. They were very easy to make but I agree with another reviewer that a glaze would be good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Good basic muffin. Needs more orange flavor. I'll try again with everyone else's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Excellent! I had a ton of clementines and a new juicer to play with, so I made these. They're a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
They were pretty good, but they were a little too dry. I added a sprinkle of shredded coconut to the top of each muffin before baking. This added a bit more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These muffins are easy and a pleasant change from the old routine. Next time, I plan to add a touch more sugar and perhaps devise some sort of orange juice/sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe is yummy... I didnt have any oranges for the zest though so I just sliced 7 strawberries and added those instead - great substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is a great recipe. I made this as a quick bread, using an 8x4 pan and baking at 350 for 40-45 minutes. It came out excellent. I used more zest and it had lots of orange flavor. Definitely a keeper! Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very good, texture was light and airy. next time I will try adding blueberries or swirl some jam through the batter. To add more flavor try more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
these are indeed tasty. i added: 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon and the juice of the orange from which i got the zest. i also substitued whole wheat pastry flour for the all purpose. the texture resulted in a corn muffin type. delicious! i also used whey-low sugar. what a great breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
These muffins were very easy to make and quite tasty. The texture was fantastic, nice and crusty on the top! I recommend serving them with jam and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States