Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
very easy, very orange, very tasty, filled the kitchen with a beautiful citrus smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absolutelybecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These were ok...I thought they were kind of flat and tasteless. I wanted to use some oj up, thanks for letting me try. Maybe with a sugary topping on them they would be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I used the zest from a whole orange and increased the sugar and these turned out really good. Perfect orange flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These were ok. Not the best I've ever had. Maybe if I had made a glaze with them, I would have like them better. There wasn't enough orange flavor in them. I don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very, very good. I made the following changes based upon other reviews and my own preferences: I subbed 1/2C whole wheat for the same amount of white flour. I added a dash of cinnamin and 4 T applesauce as well as about a 1/2C of craisens. To sweeten them up a bit, I made a drizzle for them from fresh squeezed OJ & powdered sugar. They were delicious! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were good, but not the best I have tried, I am still out on the search for the perfect orange muffin recipe. Had to add 3/4 cups white sugar and 1/4 cup orange yogurt to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
this was by far the best recipe ive tryed so far i didnt make muffins i made a cake and make an orange glaze for it. ive made is at least 6 times since i found this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I would have given these 4 stars but my girls insisted on 5. They were very easy to make but I agree with another reviewer that a glaze would be good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Good basic muffin. Needs more orange flavor. I'll try again with everyone else's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Excellent! I had a ton of clementines and a new juicer to play with, so I made these. They're a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States