Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were good and easy to make. These only took 15 minutes to bake in my oven. Keep an eye on them while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
these were delicious, a little tip i learned while working at a bakery to get even distribution for blueberries, spoon in 1/4 batter, add berries, 1/4 more, add berries, 1/4 more berries, top w/ remaining 1/4 batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I did not taste any orange in this AT ALL. I didn't goof up; I followed the recipe to the letter. It was just a nice tasting bread, no orange flavor whatsoever. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These muffins were super yummy! I did change the recipe alittle just to bring out the orange flavor. I put 1 cup of orange juice instead and added 1/2 a cup more of sugar. I also added 1 cup of pecans. Put in the zest of 1 whole orange plus the juice of that orange. They were very moist. I think maybe in the future i will figure out a frosting that will work great with these. The whole family loved them! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierra_rodet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Extremely tasty, though I did change a few things (I nearly never follow the recipe exactly): 2c flour->1c white bread flour and 1c whole wheat flour. 3t baking powder->2t baking powder. 1/2t salt->1/4t salt. 3/4c orange juice-> 1/2c fresh squeezed o.j. 1/3c vegetable oil->1T vegetable oil. 1T orange zest-> 1 1/2T orange zest. I also added 1/4c brown sugar, 1/2t baking soda, 1/3c plain nonfat yogurt. I tested this out and it was delicious, though with the rest of the batch I added two cups of diced rhubarb and wow did they turn out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Ok the recipe was good because it was really easy and quick to make. I liked the muffins. They werent dry. I didnt add orange zest and I used fresh orange juice. My husband said the flavor was too strong. So i give this recipe three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kw
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I like these muffins a lot. I baked my first batch for 20 minutes and they came out a little too dark. 17 minutes was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These weren't really muffins at all, as they were rather dry. I agree with the person who stated that they were more like biscuits. They were, unfortunately, also pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My roommates preferred to call these biscuits instead of muffins. Not at all soft or moist. Definitely not enough orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I was afraid these muffins would not be orangie enough for me so I changed 2 things. I used 1/3 cup of orange juice concentrate and 1/4 cup of all fruit orange marmalade. It was wonderful. My family raved and raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States