Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Such a tasty (and easy) recipe! Not too sweet and the orange flavor was not overpowering. I "hid" a little spoonful of orange preserve in the center of the muffins before I baked them and they turned out to be a huge hit with my family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These are pretty good muffins. I added just a few white chocolate chips and my kids loved them. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roosters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were very easy to make, and have a very nice orange flavour! I didn't read the reviews before making them, which I usually do. I think the suggestion of using plain yogurt is a good one, and will try it next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very Easy and delicious. I put a oj and sugar glaze on the top. Definitely will make these agains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Nice simple, healthy recipe with a delicate orange flavour. The kitchen smelled like heaven! I made these over the holidays for my family and they were met with rave reviews. After reading other reviews I followed some of the suggestions: used fat free plain yogourt instead of oil, subbed Splenda for the sugar, added extra OJ (just sort of eye-balled it until the consistency of the batter looked right)and doubled the amount of orange zest. I also folded in a generous 1/2 cup of sliced almonds, which really added to them. I will definately make them again but next time will add even more zest and maybe some orange extract to really make them orange-tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcg4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I made these at my husband's request. I thought they were kind of plain, but my husband enjoyed them. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayoBlues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKEY
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These are some good muffins. I made them into mini muffins. I used yogurt instead of oil and added some vanilla and they turned out great. The only thing is that they smell more orangey than they taste. Next time I'll add more orange zest, probably double the amount. They puffed up really nicely though and are light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were good and easy to make. These only took 15 minutes to bake in my oven. Keep an eye on them while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
these were delicious, a little tip i learned while working at a bakery to get even distribution for blueberries, spoon in 1/4 batter, add berries, 1/4 more, add berries, 1/4 more berries, top w/ remaining 1/4 batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I did not taste any orange in this AT ALL. I didn't goof up; I followed the recipe to the letter. It was just a nice tasting bread, no orange flavor whatsoever. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States