Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great stuff. Cooked at 350 for 20 mins instead of 400. Added 2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/3 cup of brown sugar, 4 tbs of unsweetened applesauce, an extra tsp of zest (because I overdid the zesting) and used freshly squozen tangerine juice (all suggested by various other reviews). Also added some juice/powdered sugar glaze, as suggested. Very delicious but more of a dessert than breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Unfortunately these muffins reminded me of corn bread! (I'm sure that wasn't the goal). However, I will probably try the receipe again, but I'll try to bake them at a lower temperature. 400 degrees is too high for most muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe. Like many other reviewers I made some minor changes. Instead of oil I used low fat yogurt and I also added pomegranate. I also added a tsp of ground ginger for a little kick. They turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HulaGirl@Heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Recipe was great. i paired it with a betty crocker orange glaze (1/3 cp margerine, 2.5 cp conf. sugar, 1T orange zest, 4T Orange juice) and they were terrific. i added extra sugar as was mention in other reviews, and found it gave the muffins a far too crumbly texture, so be sure to a little extra oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This wasn't very good and my family loves orange flavor...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very subtle, delicious, and not too sweet. I only had mango/orange juice on hand so I used that and squeezed a couple tbsp. out of a fresh orange. I also halved the recipe since there's only 2 of us and we don't need a dozen muffins. I cooked it in a 6-muffin pan for 16 minutes and they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These were very easy and good. The only thing I changed was to do half wheat flour and half white flour. Very simple recipe. I think I may add craisins next time for a pop of color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
made this as directed but used 2 tsp orange zest. it was orangey enough but not very sweet. sprinkled a few with an OJ/powdered sugar mix to see if it would sweeten it, but we decided we liked the original better. still yummy but just know they won't be very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I added 1 1/2 tbsp sugar and juice from one orange; next time I will add more zest. They tasted much better the 2nd and 3rd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Not the greatest muffins I had, they were way to small, and came out rather dry. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States