Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I thought these were okay. I did use white whole wheat flour, so they were more dense than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I didn't make any changes to the recipe and they turned out great. I made half the batch in a mini muffin pan and the other half regular size. I did alter the cooking degree and time to 350; 10 minutes for the minis and about 13 for the regular. I also made a little orange glaze which I recommend if you want more orange flavor. I used p. sugar, oj and zest. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made them for a friend as a present and she loved them! I only baked the muffins for 15mins. They were very moist but lacking in orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
When I first took these out of the oven I thought that I baked them too long....they looked dry. But when I tasted one it was delicious! Flavorful and moist (but not like those greasy, store-bought muffins). I made an orange glaze - yummy!! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These muffins are incredible! I juiced the orange and added the orange & flesh as part of the 3/4 cup of orange juice. I also added an almond streusel topping. Very moist and tasty with deliciously crunchy outsides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I didn't add any extra sugar because I had some fairly sweet oranges that I used up in this recipe. I thought the muffins were very good. I did add a lemon glaze to the top of some of them for some added zing and prettiness but it was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These make lovely breakfast mini muffins. I used freshly squeezed orange juice and substituted half of the AP flour for whole-wheat flour. I topped the muffins with a glaze I made from the extra orange juice and confectioner's sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TanyaJesus
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I just made a dozen of these muffins for a family brunch tomorrow. I found them a bit dry and hard to swallow they're more like biscuits rather han muffins, I followed the recipe except for the orange zest, I wish they were sweeter and tasted more like orange. Next time I'll add more orange juice and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaJesus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is not very moist and more like a biscuit than a muffin. There was also not enough orange flower. It might have been better with more orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillianhour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought they were OK, but my Chinese friends raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States