Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I didn't make any changes to the recipe and they turned out great. I made half the batch in a mini muffin pan and the other half regular size. I did alter the cooking degree and time to 350; 10 minutes for the minis and about 13 for the regular. I also made a little orange glaze which I recommend if you want more orange flavor. I used p. sugar, oj and zest. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made them for a friend as a present and she loved them! I only baked the muffins for 15mins. They were very moist but lacking in orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
When I first took these out of the oven I thought that I baked them too long....they looked dry. But when I tasted one it was delicious! Flavorful and moist (but not like those greasy, store-bought muffins). I made an orange glaze - yummy!! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These muffins are incredible! I juiced the orange and added the orange & flesh as part of the 3/4 cup of orange juice. I also added an almond streusel topping. Very moist and tasty with deliciously crunchy outsides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I didn't add any extra sugar because I had some fairly sweet oranges that I used up in this recipe. I thought the muffins were very good. I did add a lemon glaze to the top of some of them for some added zing and prettiness but it was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These make lovely breakfast mini muffins. I used freshly squeezed orange juice and substituted half of the AP flour for whole-wheat flour. I topped the muffins with a glaze I made from the extra orange juice and confectioner's sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TanyaJesus
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I just made a dozen of these muffins for a family brunch tomorrow. I found them a bit dry and hard to swallow they're more like biscuits rather han muffins, I followed the recipe except for the orange zest, I wish they were sweeter and tasted more like orange. Next time I'll add more orange juice and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaJesus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is not very moist and more like a biscuit than a muffin. There was also not enough orange flower. It might have been better with more orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillianhour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought they were OK, but my Chinese friends raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheflefty
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Brillant! Made these muffins last night and they did not even last till this morning! Followed the recipe exactly and added cardamom extract. Although next time I wan to try them with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States