Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I loved these!!! They were so easy to make and so good!!! Next time I will add cranberries or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karlskrona, Blekinge, Sweden
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I did tweak the recipe a little after having read the other reviews. I added 2TBS more sugar, the zest from the whole orange, and in addition to the orange juice, I squeezed the juice of half an orange. I made mini muffins and baked for 18 min - wonderfully crispy top and soft center. I will make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I loved this recipe! quick and easy as well. Add a handful of dried cranberries to add a new dimension in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I can't say that these were a big rave. They really needed doctoring. I added even more zest and also some lemon zest as well. They baked nicely and are not really sweet. I think they would be a good breakfast muffin and that is about it due to the lack of sweetness and 'zing'. I rated it a '3' because they did bake up nicely and were easy to prepare. A nice recipe for breakfast if you want to do something a little special for guests and don't want anything very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
One of my favorite combinations of flavors is dark chocolate with oranges. Strangely, I enjoy the tangy, slightly sweet oranges against the bitter chocolate. This recipe, therefore, was the perfect pallet for me to play with. I added 2-3 tablespoons of 80% dark chocolate, chopped, to the batter. I then sprinkled each muffin top with pecan pieces and 1 teaspoon of sugar (1 tsp for all the muffins combined). Also, as I adore giant muffins, I used a jumbo muffin pan. Delicious served warm with fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made these with dried cranberries and they came out a little dry - so the next time I added more OJ and they were perfect! It would also be good with cranberries & walnuts. I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
These muffins are great! Good for kids who won't eat breakfast. I added double the amount of orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
These were ok, just not very sweet. I was hoping for a little more orange flavor. I followed the advice to add cranberries, which kept these from being very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
These are GREAT!!! The guys in my office LOVED them!!! I added a hand full of dried cranberries and about a half a cup of chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These were pretty good, very easy. I will make these again. I think they would be 5 star with the addition of white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States