Orange Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
We loved it, and didn't do the annoying all recipe thing and change the complete recipe! Loved it as is, a total hit. Will probably make the menu for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS :) I cut back on the sugar to 1 cup, still sweet..next time ill try less.. the method of dipping the biscuit balls in the orange & then sugar mix, I didnt liek much cuz the orange zest wouldnt stay stuck to the balls..so next time , I will sprinkle some sugar w the zest on the bottom of the pan, adn after arranging the biscuit balls ill add some orange zest to it...What I really loved was the consistency of the orange & butter mix , whn it was baked. ..kinda like a heavy syrup type or glaze ...only bad thing was teh 3 rolls got stuck to my pan...so next time i need to spray more butter....but overall it was a good bread!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is AMAZING!!! We made it and had no leftovers for breakfast on Thanksgiving and it has been requested for Christmas! I did have to extend the cooking time, but it was no big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe. I don't like to grate orange peel, so buy it in the store in the spice section. So much easier to use. For those of you who love the sticky sweetness of the original, you will be surprised how fresh this one tastes as well as being sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! I was suprised this version still turned out 'gooey' since there was no brown sugar. I made it with ingredients on hand (lemon rind instead of orange) and decreased the sugar to 1 Cup as suggested. Very tasty! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I prefer a more traditional recipe. Didn't go over very well at our small group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
It was very easy and good! I used whole wheat buttermilk biscuits in a can (for a slightly healthier version). I also used margarine instead of butter and the reduced sugar orang juice. I did use regular sugar for the dipping though, but next time I might use Splenda instead. Overall, WONDERFUL! It tastes like orange blossoms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
They're good. I like the fresh taste that they have. I put aluminum foil under the pan to catch the drips & I put a place on top half way so they weren't to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This variation of Monkey Bread is absolutely delicious ! I wouldn't change a thing. When I flipped it out of the pan it has a wonderful orange butter sauce that glazes it nicely. This is a keeper for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. I had 2 tubes of refrigerated biscuit dough left over from another recipe and this did the trick. I didn't have an orange to make zest, so I used 1/4 tsp of orange oil. The flavor was great. Reminded me of orange glazed donut holes. About 1/2 cup of sugar was left when I finished rolling the dough, but this may be because my biscuit tubes were only 7.5 oz each instead of 10 oz. This was easy and called for few ingredients. The whole family enjoyed it and it didn't last long. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States