Orange Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I don't use canned biscuits but rather a homemade sweet dough for the base but the rest of the recipe is excellent. Perfect for those of us who have to cook for cinnamon haters. The entire pan was consummed Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
It is delicious!!! I add Grand Marnier in with my orange juice and don't do the orange zest. Nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atlast1996

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Really good! Got up at 5 am to have it warm with morning coffee...easy and a nice alternative to the standard monkey bread. Thanks for the recipe and a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! I was suprised this version still turned out 'gooey' since there was no brown sugar. I made it with ingredients on hand (lemon rind instead of orange) and decreased the sugar to 1 Cup as suggested. Very tasty! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS :) I cut back on the sugar to 1 cup, still sweet..next time ill try less.. the method of dipping the biscuit balls in the orange & then sugar mix, I didnt liek much cuz the orange zest wouldnt stay stuck to the balls..so next time , I will sprinkle some sugar w the zest on the bottom of the pan, adn after arranging the biscuit balls ill add some orange zest to it...What I really loved was the consistency of the orange & butter mix , whn it was baked. ..kinda like a heavy syrup type or glaze ...only bad thing was teh 3 rolls got stuck to my pan...so next time i need to spray more butter....but overall it was a good bread!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I prefer a more traditional recipe. Didn't go over very well at our small group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Changed to lemon monkey bread. I substituted the orange for lemon zest and lemon juice. They were a success at our church potluck and were gone before any of the chocolate desserts on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
They're good. I like the fresh taste that they have. I put aluminum foil under the pan to catch the drips & I put a place on top half way so they weren't to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This variation of Monkey Bread is absolutely delicious ! I wouldn't change a thing. When I flipped it out of the pan it has a wonderful orange butter sauce that glazes it nicely. This is a keeper for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I made this today for a dutch oven gathering and they all loved it. I had some come back many times. I followed the recipe with no changes except I cooked it outside in my cast iron dutch oven. It's a nice change. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States