Orange Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I had a bunch of tangerines and oranges to use so I used all juice for my pie filling. It wasn't quite tangy enough for me so I added the juice of one lime at the end. When I make it again (and I will!) I'll definitely use orange and lemon. It set up great and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim806
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I thought it was too sour. I think the next time I will not use the orange segments and add a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim806

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Had a glut of oranges and tried this my husband doesn,t like lemon meringue pie but was back for seconds on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granada, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This turned out really good, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
OMG THis was a great hit at my dinner party tonite! For those of you who like a sweet but tart dessert, this is it. I didn't think it was difficult at all. I made it strictly according to the recipe. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for a potluck. It was one of the first desserts to go. Everyone loved it. Very fresh and different without being too way out there or weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tx2oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeTheBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was one of the best pies I've ever had. Next time, I'll probably add a bit of orange extract to boost the orange flavor, but it still knocks your socks off without it. We used fresh squeezed tangerine juice in place of the orange. This pie is going into regular holiday rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I was pleased, I would omit the orange sections next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I'm not sure why, but my filling mixture never got thick at all even though I followed the instructions word-for-word. I then put it in the fridge hoping that it would thicken up, but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjorda66

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States