Orange Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was wonderful! It would be great on a hot summer day or night as the citrus is very refreshing! I actually had to make this twice as the first time I assumed the filling would set after cooling. Only later did I realize I needed to cook the filling until it is about the consistency of pudding. Practice makes perfect~! It was awesome once I cooked the filling long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I can't believe that there really is just one review at this delicious pie ... It's the best citrus pie i ever had, better than the Lemon & Lime pie! Thank you very much! I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsuki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Fantastic Recipe! Perfect as written. I do think I will try all Orange Juice next time just to make the orange flavor even stronger (we love orange flavored anything). I loved the addition of the orange segments too. This will absolutely be a repeat at our house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by JoeTheBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was one of the best pies I've ever had. Next time, I'll probably add a bit of orange extract to boost the orange flavor, but it still knocks your socks off without it. We used fresh squeezed tangerine juice in place of the orange. This pie is going into regular holiday rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
TASTE LIKE A CREAMCICLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
OMG THis was a great hit at my dinner party tonite! For those of you who like a sweet but tart dessert, this is it. I didn't think it was difficult at all. I made it strictly according to the recipe. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for a potluck. It was one of the first desserts to go. Everyone loved it. Very fresh and different without being too way out there or weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Myriah Shumate Crimmins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Interesting switch up from lemon meringue. I didn't particularly like it, but my family members who are a little shy of the strong citrus in lemon pie much approved of this alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I just made this pie last night and it is wonderful. I added the diced orange, and it is a nice treat. Filling set perfectly! After this I think I will try different juices and see how they turn out, using this recipe. Hmmm Maybe Pineapple meringue pie?? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I was pleased, I would omit the orange sections next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States