Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Pork was tender, cook time was accurate unfortunately marinade was too strong for me with Rosemary & soy sauce. Baked in the oven the next trail thinking I'm going to try like another review recommended to try ginger & we will grill. Not that recipe was bad I just think I found out I'm not a fan of Rosemary seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I used ginger soy, fresh juice of 4 oranges, and marinated it for 3 hours. Then grilled it! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
All I can say is WOW. I added some red pepper flakes(we like a little spice) and the zest of a fresh orange to the marinade and then marinated it overnight. I also added a bit more orange zest to the sauce and reduced it by half, adding some cornstarch to thicken it a bit. The results were awesome. My husband can't stop talking about it, and can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The flavors in this recipe are a good "base." The first time, I did it "as is" minus the rosemary since I'm not a fan, and it really did not have much depth of flavor. I decreased the volume a lot but kept the same ratios. For 1 tenderloin, I used 1 tsp soy sauce with 3 tsp orange juice and made a paste with this, 2 tsp powdered ginger, and 2 tsp minced garlic. I rubbed it all over and let sit in the fridge overnight. I cooked in a slow cooker with an additional 1/4 cup liquid--soy sauce + orange juice. I also added some chopped onions and mushrooms and seasoned with salt and pepper. AMAZING! Think I may try a little brown sugar next time to sweeten it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used a 1 pound tenderloin and marinated it in a ziplock bag so that I could squeeze the air out. I added lemon zest to the marinade but otherwise left it as and let it marinate for about 5 hours. I used a probe thermometer and after turning the loin once halfway through and letting it rest for a few minutes, the meat came out incredibly tender and juicy. As for the sauce, I boiled it, added lemon zest, brown sugar and a bit of honey. Once I was ready to serve, I added the cornstarch/OJ slurry ( thank you to another reviewer for that idea!) to thicken it into a gravy. This was the BEST, hands down pork loin I've ever made. My husband ate a reheated plate and said that it was still tender! If I could give more stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Got rave reviews when I made this. I marinated the day before in the refrigerator, turning frequently. I put water in the bottom of the roasting pan to prevent the marinade from burning. After roasting I made gravy from the pan drippings. Finally I froze the leftovers and served 2 weeks later to eqully great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I browned loin first in 2 tbl oil. I used 1 can of thawed orange juice concentrate this really brought out the orange flavor. Thought it was a little salty so I will use low sodium soy next time. I cooked in a crock pot on low for 5 hours. I removed meat to thicken sauce. Melt 3 tbl butter in skillet then add 3 tbl flour..stir quickly just to thicken into paste. Stir paste into liquid in crock pot to make your gravy. I cooked this at the firehouse with sugar snap peas, they say its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this pork loin the other night and it came out ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Read the reviews and took some of the suggestions like adding orange zest to the marinade. I used fresh squeezed OJ, 1tsp of sugar, and fresh rosemary from my garden along with the other ingredients and marinated overnight. Added a 1/2 cup more of OJ and made the sauce with a little corn starch to thicken, poured it over the pork and rice I made with the meal. Asparagus for the veggie and there you have it. This meal will go down as one of my best and all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I LOVED THIS!!! So very tender and such great flavor! It took 35 mins so next time I will plan my side accordingly. I served this with the Browned Brussel Sprouts with Orange and Walnuts from this site and they were wonderfully paired. I will absolutely make this again. I only had enough time to marinate this for 2 hours but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Add more rosemary and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States