Orange Lobster Tail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! Like the reviewers suggested, I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe. Added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and reduced the sauce by half as suggeted in the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I followed the reviewers suggestions and sauteed a large clove of garlic in the butter prior to adding juice and wine. Likewise, I followed the suggestion to reduce the cooking liquid by half to use as a sauce. Freaking AMAZING. This is something you'd see in a Michelin restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I just followed this recipe, and used freshly squeezed orange juice. It was DELICIOUS! The orange added a to-die for zing, much better than just garlic and butter. I may try adding garlic next time, but I'm a garlic fiend. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe is magnificent!!! The orange juice made the lobster so moist, and delicious! Loved it, def put this on your menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was the best lobster I have ever made. I did add a couple of tablespoons of finely chopped shallot and a minced clove of garlic to the butter before adding the OJ. Garnished with fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a great special occasion recipe! I added minced garlic and equal parts OJ and wine (Ecco Domani Pinot Grigio). Also threw in peeled shrimp last few minutes. After I removed all from pan, turned to high and reduced by half. It was the BEST dipping sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe is so nom... Doubled the recipe and added 4 cloves of garlic right after the butter melted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very yum. I sauteed a little garlic in the butter for a few minutes. After the lobster was finished I cooked pasta in the leftover sauce. Added a glass of the wine I used in the sauce and some crusty bread and had an absolutely delightful meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I also sauted minced garlic in butter before adding orange juice and wine and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States