Orange Lobster Tail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I just followed this recipe, and used freshly squeezed orange juice. It was DELICIOUS! The orange added a to-die for zing, much better than just garlic and butter. I may try adding garlic next time, but I'm a garlic fiend. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was the best lobster I have ever made. I did add a couple of tablespoons of finely chopped shallot and a minced clove of garlic to the butter before adding the OJ. Garnished with fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe is so nom... Doubled the recipe and added 4 cloves of garlic right after the butter melted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very yum. I sauteed a little garlic in the butter for a few minutes. After the lobster was finished I cooked pasta in the leftover sauce. Added a glass of the wine I used in the sauce and some crusty bread and had an absolutely delightful meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
made this for Valentine's Day. took the whole 15 min. the lobster itself didn't absorb much of the flavor, but we kept it on the stove after we pulled out the lobsters and it made for a great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was really great. So often lobster cooking methods result in tough lobster. This was tender and succulent. To the sauce, I had added two chopped garlic cloves and a spring of parsley. As another reviewer suggested, I boiled down the cooking liquid and it was a nice dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I also sauted minced garlic in butter before adding orange juice and wine and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe is magnificent!!! The orange juice made the lobster so moist, and delicious! Loved it, def put this on your menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Do you have to cut the tops of the lobster like you do when they are broiled or grilled?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe. Added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and reduced the sauce by half as suggeted in the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States