Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The flavour was good. Not too sure why the loaf turned out super dry, but it did. Used honey and orange juice for the glaze. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I have a orange tree in my back yard now so I couldn't wait to try this. The flavor was so good and the cake was beyond moist. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Texas, USA
Living In: Defuniak Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I agree with the other reviews that it was a bit dry. Probably would have been worse without the glaze. But still good, great orange flavor. This recipes worth keeping. Made in 2 mini loaf pans and baked about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zory
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This loaf was outstanding! My husband loved it! I used butter instead of magarine and reduced the orange zest to like 1/2 because I couldn't get any more off the Valencia orange I was using. I sent some over to the neighbor, an elderly couple, and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I used this recipe for muffins. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Mine turned out really dry. I think I may increase the butter next time. The taste was really good and had great organge taste. Just crumbly and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I hadn't had orange loaf since I was a child until I came across this. I've made it twice now, and it's easy and delicious, though I agree with some reviewers about the glaze being a bit much. Next time I think I will try to cook it longer to reduce it, as some have suggested. If that doesn't work, I'll just use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Delicious! I added about a tablespoon of honey to the glaze to thicken it up a bit. Excellent, it is my hubby's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
The flavor of this bread was oh so orange! Quite delightful. However, I'm giving it 4 stars because the "glaze" was too liquidy to be considered a glaze. I followed the recipe exactly and it made so much that I think it calls for reducing the "sugared juice" in the pan to thicken it into a glaze. Otherwise it was very good! Update: Made it again and this time simmered the glaze until it redused to about half and then removed the bread from pan and brushed it on. Came out much better! 5 Stars! On a side note, I accidently added only 1/2 cup sugar to the bread and it still came out delightful! Great way to cut back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
WOW! what a phenominal cake (LOAF) !! I doubled the recipe as I am doing some holiday baking and boy-oh-boy will I be proud to give this away! I made two loaves and a couple mini-bundt cakes. The glaze did not turn out as thick as I expected so maybe I did not get it hot enough or cook it long enough, so maybe someone could elaborate on that for me. WILL definitely make this again, hubby is going to LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Pekin, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States