Orange Juice Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this with orange juice that has pulp in it (not concentrate) so instead of water I used more orange juice and 1/4 cup lemon juice and it's wonderful. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This jelly came out excellent, I have one tip I added about a 1/4 packet extra on the pectin, and it set up nice, taste like tropical in jar, my family loves this jelly on everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
After a day of pickling I wanted a simple jelly to make and this fit the bill nicely. I did add 1/2 C of minced maraschino cherries. I also used the syrup from the cherries to substitute some of the water. Which gave the jelly a rich red color. The jelly set nicely and tastes sweet (the cherries) with a bit of zing (the oranges). If you are looking for a richer orange I would add the cherries minus the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe is good just needs a tweak in my opinion...for the cooks who had runny jelly I suggest adding some lemon juice along with the water (reduce water to compensate for lemon juice). I have been making jelly for my cafe for about a year and get constant feed back on my product, overall when the jam is runny they are unhappy so to fix the recipes that I have gotten on line the addition of acid has helped the jam to thicken in my case. This morning I added some Moscato wine into the water ratio, anxious to see how it tastes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flury's

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
i have made lots of jelly and this is the only one that did not set. however, it does taste good. i think i will use it on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Love this recipe! I taught a group of girls from my church how to can jelly with this recipe. Great flavor. I use country style oj and works well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
O.k. Here's the skinny on this. It didn't work. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it didn't jell. Not even syrup consistency! So I went and bought fresh pectin, MCP this time, and reprocessed the whole batch. I got it to jell by cooking it down until it coated the spoon. I liked the idea of a different jelly but this wasn't worth the hassle in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was my first ever attempt at making any sort of jam or jelly, and I was very upset with myself cause i thought I messes it up. So myself and my husband made a second fresh batch, and the first time wasn't me. This reciepe would not firm up at all. We even tried a third batch and added some pectain to it to help it and still nothing. If anyone has any other suggestions on how to make it firm up please let me know because the flavor is exactly what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very easy and tasty but it hasn't jelled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My 6 year old son can not get enough of this! He made it (with supervision) and eats it on every PB&J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States