Orange Juice Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Sugar Sugar inhibits the growth of bacteria, keeping your jam fresh, fruity, and safe to eat. Jam recipes are formulated to call for a certain ratio of pectin to sugar, and they will not jell properly if you don't use the correct amount of sugar. If you'd like to make less-sweet jam, you'll need to buy a special kind of pectin that's formulated to work with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was my venture into jelly making and I just want to thank you for making it really enjoyable with this recipe! The jars are cooling off as I type. I tasted the jelly before putting in the jars and it tasted fantastic! I read one of the reviews where it said that it tastes like sunshine in a jar and I'll definately second that...thanks for a super great recipe, Rachel...I'll be making more of this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious and tangy. Our favorite "new" jam this year. Two batches turned out great, one batch (a week later) still hasn't jelled, but we'll use it on ice cream or pancakes if it doesn't set. We love the sweet, tanginess of this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry McElhaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I modified this. I can not drink orange juice because of high acidity. So I used fresh squeezed oj from the tree in my back yard. I dont use liguid pectin I only use sure jell. On concentrate you use 5 & 1/4 cups sugar on this recipe I only used 5 and turned out great...Oh and to get rid of scum or the nasty fuzz stuff on top my mother in law said if you use 1/2 teaspoon of real butter when you start cooking, the butter eliminates the scum so you dont have to skim it before putting it in jars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great flavor and color, easy to make, next time I will add just a touch more pectin since mine didn't set up quite to the consistency that I like. Otherwise it was amazing and I love it on just about anything bread-like in the morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made a batch of this jellly and I have to say I am verry disapointed it did not set. I have made lots of jams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Super easy jelly!! and boy is it yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Mmm... Sunshine in a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wytheville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this with 2 cans of frozen lemonade concentrate. One regular and one pink. So tart and yummy! Will definitely make again (I want to try it with orange juice but I didn't have any in my freezer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I used fresh squeezed juice, and tried to get it to set twice, without any success. On a positive note, it makes a wonderful glaze for Orange Chicken which we had for dinner tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States