Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
You really can't go wrong with this recipe. It's super easy to put together, makes the whole house smell great, and tastes even better! I've made it a number of times since finding the recipe a few months ago. In fact... it's in the oven as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe! I have also discovered a great way to serve any leftovers. Cut up the chicken and serve it cold with lettuce and almonds for a tremendous "grilled" chicken salad. As an extra bonus, leftover sauce can be used as a dressing! If yours is as thick as mine was, you might want to add some water to thin it out a bit, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I wish I could be one of theose people who could say that I changed it to suit my taste but I made it exactly how it was supposed to be made and it was great! Nothing needs changed or tweeked. Perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkpagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendrick, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
My husband and I really liked this recipe but it says to cover the chicken with orange juice and unless you beat the chicken, that is alot of juice. I added about a 1 1/2 cups and found that to be too much? Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This chicken is great! My husband and I both loved it. The only thing I will change when I make it again, is to add some additional mustard to the sauce at the end. This will become one of my "regular" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFF13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I was really skeptical about this recipe. I was afraid of the Dijon, thinking it would over power, but it was perfect and blended nicely with the brown sugar and o.j. ( I am no fan of dijon but this worked great) I was also afraid it would be too orangy or too sweet and that the chicken would be bland. So I used chicken cutlet that I added salt & pepper to and then dredged in flour, shaking off any excess. This made my sauce really nice as it cooked and kept the thin chicken moist and it looked great. This allowed me to cut down on the cooking time by 20 minutes!The thin chicken needed less o.j. to cover. Before putting my chicken in the baking dish, I lightly browned the onions in a tablespoon or two of butter. ( I used sweet onion) I used a basting brush to thinly paint a bit of dijon on the bottom of the dish and then added half of the onions then I added the chicken. I also used a sprinkle of crushed red pepper after covering the chicken with the o.j. When it came time to make my sauce I did not use more o.j, but instead used a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also reserved a tablespoon of the brown sugar that goes on the chicken at the end. I used that to sweeten my sauce to my taste and only used barely 1/2 of that TBS. I added another sprinkle of the crushed red pepper here, but that may or may not be too strong for some although everyone in my house liked it alot- even the fussy ones.Well almost everyone...my ole man said it was a bit on the sweet side and would be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Loved this easy recipe! The blended flavors was wonderful. I cut this recipe in half for two of us and made it in a dish that could go from oven to stovetop. Then mixed the flour with some extra orange juice and finished it on top of the stove without taking the chicken out. One less pan to wash! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This chicken was great! I am not very experienced in the kitchen but this was one even I could do. When my wife came home she said she could smell it outside the house and knew it would be good. I am very pleased and will be making it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoliesdad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tiltonsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I gave this recipe a try and it turned out flavorless and I will never try this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Delish. My middle son said it tasted like Honey Mustard sauce. I used less brown sugar. Had to strain the flour out of the gravy. Great change from my usual baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States