Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was really good, and my husband liked it as is. I found it a bit too sweet, so next time I will cut the sugar just a bit. There was a lot of sauce, as one reviewer said, but some people really like a lot of sauce. Plus, I only used 3 half-breasts (one each for our supper and one for his lunch tomorrow), and I would use the same amount again if I had 4-6 breasts. I made sure I used a dish in which the chicken pieces were fairly tight together, so less liquid was needed to cover them. Anyway, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
very tasty and easy to make. I served this dish with buttered egg noodles and fresh steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this and you just have to adjust the recipe- don't use the brown sugar- then it tastes good - also I added spices over the chicken after the mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmysnacks
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made this for myself for dinner last night and have to admit I didn't love it. I used red onions on top of the chicken and the combination of mustard, brown sugar and orange juice made them tast fabulous, but the chicken itself tasted like a bland chicken with orange juice on top. I used a rather thick chicken breast but now think maybe this recipe might be best with thin chicken cutlets. I don't know if I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmysnacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Really good. The whole family enjoyed this. I did have a problem with the flour making the gravy lumpy, and will use cornstarch next time. Didn't affect the taste though. I personally think the chicken would be better without the onion, but hubby really liked it that way. A keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This turned out very good. Contrary to other reviews it had plenty of flavor. One change I made was to let the fish soak in the OJ for just a bit before prep. Would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerry dodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We liked the tangy OJ flavor. Easy oven dinner when Michael doesn't want to BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
You really can't go wrong with this recipe. It's super easy to put together, makes the whole house smell great, and tastes even better! I've made it a number of times since finding the recipe a few months ago. In fact... it's in the oven as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I gave this recipe a try and it turned out flavorless and I will never try this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. We served this dish with white rice. MMMM! the orange juice added just enough tangyness to help flavor the rice. Even my youngest, most picky eater liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States